Review These Hit Detective Shows

Ranked #39,878 overall | Donates to Squidoo Charity Fund

The detectives…masters of the whodunit. They’re smart, often quirky, occasionally funny…and to many of us, fascinating to watch. I’ve been a fan of several TV detective shows over the last few decades and continue to watch them now. There’s always one or two that seems to hold my interest, whether it be because of the quirky crime-solving characters, or a fascinating story line that often takes at least one season to reveal all the juiciest parts. My favorites in the past year or so have included Elementary, The Bridge (the original Scandanavian version) and the one I’ve written my own review of: Broadchurch.

Below is a selection of shows that feature detectives that have been on-the-air sometime in the last decade. See one that you like or ultimately didn’t like, but watched enough episodes to give a fair review? If so, just click the purple review button below your favorite show. When you're done, be sure to copy/paste the URL to your new lens in the comments so we can all check out your review. I am always looking for great lenses to feature on my Pinterest board Read It * Watch It * Sing It and on my Facebook page We're Watching (please do stop by! You can not only “Like” it, you can share a TV related link or two.)

Not sure how to get started with a product review lens? Check out this link for Squidoo's guidelines and tips for creating a product review that will inspire your readers.

You may also like...

Comments

  • Follow
    Share to:
    Alert message
  • Graceonline Jul 25, 2014 @ 6:34 pm
    I was delighted to see one of my all-time favorite detective series on this list, The No.1 Ladies' Detective Agency, starring Jill Scott. I just completed a review, my first television review, and something I'm not quite sure how to go about, but I'm willing to give it a go and learn! http://www.squidoo.com/the-no-1-ladies-detective-agency-bright-colorful-feel-good
  • adventuretravelshop Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:48 am
    Hi I've already reviewed Sherlock Holmes. Here's the link: http://www.squidoo.com/bbc-sherlock Hope you like the review.
  • anjelikaferrett Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:53 pm
    What no CSI?
  • Upon-Request Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:04 am
    You're welcome to do a review even though they're not listed
  • Tracy1973 Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:17 pm
    Love The Killing! http://www.squidoo.com/the-killing-a-walk-through-the-dark-side-of-humanity
  • FreshStart7 Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:34 pm
    Here's another review: The Mentalist ? A Handsome Conman turned Detective with a Mischievous Smile http://www.squidoo.com/the-mentalist-a-handsome-conman-turned-detective-with-a-mischievous-smile
  • poetvix Apr 27, 2014 @ 4:03 pm
    I so love this show :)
    http://poetvix.squidoo.com/angel-paranormal-detective-fangs-and-fiends-in-la-vampy-hero-extraordinaire
  • Upon-Request Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:01 pm
    Pinned and added to FB
  • thatgrrl Apr 27, 2014 @ 3:49 pm
    http://www.squidoo.com/murdoch-mysteries-the-vintage-canadian-steampunk-detective-series Got it finished and posted just a few minutes ago.
  • thatgrrl Apr 27, 2014 @ 1:20 pm
    I'm going to review Murdoch Mysteries because it's vintage and Canadian.
  • Upon-Request Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:02 pm
    Cool!
  • FreshStart7 Apr 27, 2014 @ 11:02 am
    Here's my review: http://www.squidoo.com/monk-a-seriously-good-detective-story-series-with-plenty-laughs-too
  • melaniekaren Apr 27, 2014 @ 2:12 am
    Oh, I've seen quit a few of these. You have nice choices in your list. I think I like "The Killing" the best.
  • goldenrulecomics Apr 26, 2014 @ 11:16 pm
    Bizarrely, I have never seen any of these shows!
  • lawrence01 Apr 24, 2014 @ 11:16 pm
    One that I love to watch
    http://www.squidoo.com/sherlock-for-century-21
  • jen09_writes Apr 24, 2014 @ 1:40 pm
    http://www.squidoo.com/monk-the-best-detective-show-ever-on-television
  • tjhousel Apr 23, 2014 @ 1:11 pm
    Apparently, I am really into detective shows. Here is another. http://www.squidoo.com/veronica-mars-the-new-nancy-drew
  • Upon-Request Apr 24, 2014 @ 8:38 am
    pinned
  • thatgrrl Apr 27, 2014 @ 3:51 pm
    I liked Veronica Mars when I could find it. After missing it a few in a row I was lost and gave up watching the series. Now I'll wait for it to come up on NetFlix.
  • katiesnow Apr 23, 2014 @ 9:16 am
    would love to do this but I watch none of these shows!
  • Arachnea Apr 23, 2014 @ 8:42 am
    the only thing worse than not finding anything that interests me, is finding so many great options i can't choose. oh my, what to do? ;)
  • tjhousel Apr 22, 2014 @ 4:28 pm
    http://www.squidoo.com/pushing-daisies-pushes-the-limits-of-detective-shows
  • tjhousel Apr 22, 2014 @ 12:46 pm
    Love Psych http://www.squidoo.com/psych-my-favorite-guilty-pleasure