Review These Memorable TV Moms

Ranked #37,028 overall | Donates to Squidoo Charity Fund

Who’s your favorite TV Mom? It’s hard to say how many TV moms there’s been in the last 50 or 60 years, but it’s easy to say that there have been dozens of memorable ones in the past few decades! There are a few every generation has admired and loved (June Cleaver and Claire Huxtable come to mind), but let’s face it, some of the most memorable moms had flaws…some worse than others. Some made us laugh, some made us cry, some we swear were characters written from our own family tree.

I personally loved Roseanne when the show first started, she was like the anti-TV Mom of the 60s and 70s. On the hit drama Sons of Anarchy, Gemma Teller is anything but June Cleaver…however, she is one of the most “memorable moms” in my opinion that has been seen on the small screen in the last decade.

So are you ready to write a great review from the perspective of what makes the show memorable because of the mom(s) featured in it? If so, just click the purple review button below your favorite show. When you’re done, be sure to copy/paste the URL to your new lens in the comments so we can all see. I am always looking for great lenses to feature on my Pinterest board Read It * Watch It * Sing It and on my Facebook page We’re Watching

Not sure how to get started with a product review lens? Check out this link for Squidoo’s guidelines and tips for creating a product review that will inspire your readers.

You may also like...

Comments

  • Follow
    Share to:
    Alert message
  • Dream_lee Apr 11, 2014 @ 1:31 am
    Great!
  • amramer123 Mar 17, 2014 @ 5:35 pm
    Wow its really great choices
  • AutoTurismo Mar 14, 2014 @ 3:36 am
    I love them all were fantastic
  • astridriera Mar 12, 2014 @ 9:25 pm
    wow, very good... :)
  • Becksta Mar 12, 2014 @ 9:25 pm
    Unfortunately, you didn't have my mom listed, so I made a lens on her anyway... http://www.squidoo.com/look-whos-talking-4867
  • Upon-Request Mar 14, 2014 @ 8:47 am
    Sorry Becksta - Look Who's Talking is in the movies category, not TV hence the reason Kirstie Alley wasn't added as a TV Mom (although she was pretty good in that one!)
  • moonlitta Mar 12, 2014 @ 12:42 pm
    And after the remake that's what happened... http://www.squidoo.com/are-got-moms-superheroines-or-superevil
  • bloomingrose Mar 12, 2014 @ 3:52 am
    Wow - you reached into some interesting places for these shows. I remember most of them - some of my favorites are Mary Hartman and The Addams Family.
  • Upon-Request Mar 12, 2014 @ 9:57 am
    Yep, there's been all kinds of crazy moms over the last few decades ;)
  • tjhousel Mar 11, 2014 @ 10:54 pm
    I miss watching Weeds. Nancy Botwin is definitely a memorable TV mom. http://www.squidoo.com/weeds-nancy-botwin-is-one-of-tvs-most-memorable-moms
  • Upon-Request Mar 12, 2014 @ 9:58 am
    She was a great character, wasn't she?!
  • tjhousel Mar 12, 2014 @ 11:32 am
    She absolutely was!
  • iegsaan Mar 11, 2014 @ 6:51 pm
    I feel old now looking and thinking of all these great shows but the cosby show has to be my favourite. Great lens
  • Upon-Request Mar 12, 2014 @ 9:59 am
    Claire Huxtable stands out in the crowd of TV moms
  • partybuzz Mar 11, 2014 @ 11:45 am
    June Cleaver and Harriot Nelson were my favorites back in the day. :)
  • Upon-Request Mar 12, 2014 @ 10:00 am
    They were a little before my time to really appreciate, but definitely classic TV moms
  • KandH Mar 11, 2014 @ 9:33 am
    So many cool TV moms, thanks for the hints!
  • Arachnea Mar 08, 2014 @ 11:20 pm
    Very good selection. Downton Abbey and Bewitched caught my eye. I would love to participate in this one.
  • Wednesday_Elf Mar 08, 2014 @ 6:39 am
    Funny, I remember most of these shows. Quite a list of moms (and families).
  • JPRocks Mar 06, 2014 @ 12:59 pm
    Unfortunately I know very little of any of these shows to review any. I only wish there was The Waltons to review as just watched these again. So rather than writing a lens on this Rocket Squids quest I shall write a review of The Waltons...
  • zola-workman Mar 05, 2014 @ 12:05 pm
    I am having trouble with these lens which aren't in the traditional format. I can't find a way to scroll down to the bottom of the screen I going to publish this as an old format lens if you don't mind.
  • Upon-Request Mar 06, 2014 @ 9:29 am
    The product review format has an auto-save. Your comment was posted 5 times ... eek! I bet you had a frustrating day, huh? ;)