Over the years, the dads on TV have run the gamut from Homer Simpson to Cliff Huxtable. When I was a kid, I loved Bill Bixby as the dad on The Courtship of Eddie’s Father and Uncle Bill (Brian Keith) on Family Affair. Today, Zeek Braverman (played by Craig T. Nelson), patriarch of the Parenthood brood gets my “top dad” vote!

Below are 40 TV shows that have some of the smartest, coolest, funniest or politically incorrect dads and father figures out there. See one or more of your favorite dads below? If so, you can start reviewing by clicking the purple Review It button. Share your review from the “dad angle” and be sure to post the link in the comments. Great reviews will be featured on my Pinterest board, Google+ and FB Pages!

Not sure how to get started with a product review lens? Check out this link for Squidoo’s guidelines and tips for creating a product review that will inspire your readers.

You may also like...

Comments

  • Follow
    Share to:
    Alert message
  • DoubtingCynic Mar 28, 2014 @ 2:54 pm
    I would love to try and review "The Notebook", but I'd spend more time crying than typing, maybe Photography is a safer bet.
  • Upon-Request Mar 28, 2014 @ 7:39 pm
    Notebook was a good movie, but save the tears - this one's only for TV dads ;)
  • thatgrrl Feb 22, 2014 @ 1:22 pm
    I reviewed The Courtship of Eddie's Father. I loved that show. Turns out I'm just a year younger than Eddie. Nice to still be younger than someone once in awhile. :) http://www.squidoo.com/do-you-remember-the-courtship-of-eddies-father
  • Upon-Request Feb 22, 2014 @ 1:34 pm
    Loved that show. Thanks for the review
  • thatgrrl Feb 23, 2014 @ 6:51 pm
    You're welcome. Thanks for the nostalgia. I haven't thought about it for years.
  • RenaissanceWoman2010 Feb 22, 2014 @ 12:40 pm
    So many great dads featured here. Ya gotta love 'em. What a great quest.
  • Upon-Request Feb 22, 2014 @ 1:43 pm
    Thanks! Hope you'll have a chance to review one of your favorites :)
  • grammieo Feb 22, 2014 @ 10:51 am
    This brings back so many memories, I don't know which one I will settle on doing.....but I will do one!
  • Upon-Request Feb 22, 2014 @ 12:19 pm
    Looking forward to reading your review
  • Merrci Feb 20, 2014 @ 9:00 am
    There are so many good ones here! Fun to remember them!
  • Susan52 Feb 19, 2014 @ 8:45 pm
    I love this theme!
  • Upon-Request Feb 19, 2014 @ 10:07 pm
    Thanks - Got a favorite TV dad to review?
Advertisement

Lens of the Day

Rediscover the Heirloom Apples and Real Cider

An old fashioned fall treat has been the deliciously rich taste of autumn apples and their product of...

Advertisement

Make your page on Squidoo!

Get started